top of page
  • FESA Staff

Elaine Cairns: 2017 Winner of the Chief David Crowchild Memorial Award

Photo of Naheed Nenshi presenting Elaine Cairns with the Chief David Crowchild Memorial Award.

On behalf of the Further Education Society’s Board of Directors we are thrilled to announce the 2017 Winner of the Chief David Crowchild Memorial Award is Elaine Cairns, our Executive Director.

Congratulations to Elaine for winning this prestigious award for her work in Indigenous communities and for building cultural understandings between Non-Indigenous and Indigenous people.

The Board would also like to congratulate Latasha Calf Robe, former FESA summer student and employee, for winning the Aboriginal Youth Achievement Award.

Both awards were presented by Mayor Nenshi at City Hall on Thursday, June 22, 2017.


Read more about Elaine's fantastic work and watch her receive the award below.

To read more about Latasha’s Aboriginal Youth Achievement Award click here.


Featured Posts

Recent Posts

bottom of page